Stupid Quotes!

Any government big enough to give you everything you want is big enough to take away everything you have.

I’ve normally seen this attributed to Jefferson.  Turns out he never actually said it.  I guess the words of Barry Goldwater don’t care the weight of a founding father.  What gets me about this quote is how unprofound it is.  Yeah, if someone has power, they might not use it well.  Thanks.  Any other grand insights?

I got one:

Any effort spent making my bed is going to be undone when I sleep in it. 

That was George Washington.  I swear.

Leave a Reply

