Annoying Songs on the Radio Right Now

I’ve never liked Taylor Swift.  She panders to the worst kind of lame stereotypes about women and her “Oh poor me” act is tiresome.  I Knew You Were Trouble is at least a step up from that awful WeEEEEEEE are NEVER EVER EVER EVER getting back together song.  That was a teeth gritter if I’ve ever heard one.  This song isn’t that bad.  It’s kinda catchy in places.

There’s one thing about this song that kinda bugs-

And the saddest fear comes creeping in
That you never loved me or her, or anyone, or anything, yeah

So you dated a sociopath.  Who hasn’t?  Get over it already.  Lame.

What’s that?  It’s the sound of Justin Timberlake phoning it in:

This song sucks.  That beat is awful and there’s almost no break in it.  It’s like someone programmed it on some shitty drum machine app and the just left it on while the song was recording.  The song itself goes on forever.  I swear the other day it was on the radio, I turned it off in disgust, went in to Target, did some shopping, came back to my car and this stupid song was still on.  ARRRRGGH.  Worst lyrics-

Stop, let me get a good look at it
Oh, so thick, now I know why they call it a fatty
And aww, shit so sick, got a hit and picked up a habit

SHUT THE FUCK UP TIMBERLAKE!  SHUT UP!

I usually am pretty annoyed by Nicki, but I actually like this song.  The chorus is a little dumb, but the hooks are pretty tight.  She tones down the Nickiness for a bit and it works.

But I have to admit, I hadn’t seen the video until I decided to paste it here.  Yeah… you might want to just ignore the video, cause it’s pretty lame.

Leave a Reply

