Shit

I had stuff that I was going to write about today, but now I don’t feel like it after hearing the news about the Boston Marathon bombing.

I have a friend who once had a bicycle accident and wound up in the hospital for a week with amnesia.  She said it was the best week of her life.  All the collected burdens of memory were gone.  I bet there are going to be a lot of people who will wish for amnesia today.  I know I do, and I only saw a few pictures without meaning to.

I know some people, Patton Oswalt for one, have suggested we focus on the brave people who helped.  Speaking for myself that’s hard to do.  It’s hard to feel anything besides sadness right now.

Leave a Reply

