The most ridiculous thing I read on the internet this week

Not surprisingly, it was on Slate:

Heel

I’m a stay at home dad. I’m a feminist. I have erotic thoughts about random women I pass on the street. How can I stop that?

Dude, seriously.  We all have those.  Women do too.  This has about zero to do with feminism and everything to do with being uptight.  Stop now before you end up wearing sweater vests.

Plus, any article that quotes Hugo Shwyzer is doomed to failure anyway.  I don’t know how it is that Hugo gets published everywhere but his posts annoy the crap out of me.  You can boil down every Hugo story to basically this:

I used to party like crazy, I boned 200+ women (and some men too) and then I met the perfect woman and I’m now a feminist.  I swear I’m not bragging.

AND DON’T WRITE THIS SONG ABOUT IT EITHER:

One comment

  1. This guy is a tool. For some reason this reminded me of an interview on This American Life with a pre-op transexual who was taking testosterone leading up to the surgery and as a result feeling sexually aroused by the most random shit, like sheet metal benders and stuff.

Leave a Reply

